Jun 11, 2018
ASTRA elects new leaders during annual meeting

Members of the American Specialty Toy Retailing Association (ASTRA) elected three specialty toy industry leaders to its Executive Committee and four to its Board of Directors at ASTRA’s Marketplace & Academy in New Orleans on June 11. The new representatives are:

Chair-elect — Christine Blumberg, CPE, Roberts Blumberg Giacobbe, Guilford, Connecticut

Treasurer — Kevin McGrath, The Original Toy Company, Milford, Connecticut

Secretary — Amy Saldanha, CMR, CPE, kiddywampus, Hopkins, Minnesota


  • Melissa Beese, CPE, Little Pnuts Toy Shoppe, New Orleans
  • Betty Skoke Burns, Angellina’s Toy Boutique, Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
  • Jacqueline Killian, Beyond the Blackboard, Aurora, Colorado
  • Nick Tarzia, Stamford Toys, Stamford, Connecticut

Dee Farrell, CPE, of Ann Williams Group of Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, assumed the role of Chair of the ASTRA Board of Directors. She has served as Chair-elect for the past year.

“ASTRA is so fortunate to have committed professionals who volunteer their time to lead this important organization and generate innovative ways to help members grow their toy businesses,” said ASTRA President Kimberly Mosley. “ASTRA has always been member-driven, and our creative, engaged Board of Directors has always been one of our great strengths.”


75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, Michigan 49345
Get one year of Museums & More in both print and digital editions FREE. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Museums & More?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs